10 years

Standard

I find myself reflecting a lot lately. Maybe this is what happens as we age….or watch our children mature. Tomorrow, Calvin and I celebrate our 10 year anniversary. And now…reflection… 10 years ago I was 19. I didn’t know what I was going to be when I grew up, where I wanted to live, or where I would get my degree. But without a doubt, I knew who would be there as I figured it all out. People talked about our marriage in hushed voices…they’re to young, that will never last, she must be pregnant. Guess what, they were all wrong!!
10 years later we are a little more grown up, but we still have a ton of fun. We have been there for each other as we made huge life changing decisions, life style changes and quarter life crisis’. I’m so happy to have such a great husband, who loves me through my craziness and brings me some calm. He really does make me want to be a better person! I love you still!! Happy Anniversary!

20121018-200514.jpg

20121018-200537.jpg

20121018-200630.jpg

One response »

Leave a Reply

