I have been slacking…

Standard

but I have been crazy busy for the last few days!

So, the weekend was filled with splendor and bliss of returning to me. I added 2 more runs to my week! Tuesday, I was supposed to get up but found myself unable to crawl out of bed after a 3 hour period in the middle of the night when I could not go back to sleep. It was one of those, my brain would not stop, no matter how much I told it to!. I was worried that I was pushing my body to much, afraid that I was going to get worse and never be able to run again! Of course, none of this is true. I have been doing a great job listening to my body, resting when I need to and being active when I can. After neglecting Annie and staying in bed, I decided that I would run after I dropped Addi off at school (9:00am wish my school started at this time!). It was not an easy run. I am still concerned that I’m going to pull something internal and be found dead on the trail due to internal ovary space bleeding. I would expect the cause of death to read: Jennifer died from being a suborn ass and not resting enough! All the same…at a nice easy 9:30 pace (at times this did not feel easy…lost a little mojo) I made it down and back, what I think was 5 miles but my GPS does not like the trees on the trail (blocks its signal). After my run, I got dressed, grabbed a quick bite, ran Jori some yummy soup and funky salad from Parana (they got the order wrong, again). Then, off to the ROE to help out a bit. I was home in time to snuggle with the kids on the couch and drink my 9th cup of coffee. Needless to say the 4.5 hours of sleep I had the night before kicked my butt big time!! I was off to bed by 8, asleep by 9.

Wednesday was a whole different story! The wolf pack was reunited for the 1st time in 3 weeks!! All 3 of us ran together, chatted and watched the sun rise (over State Farm). It could not have been a more perfect run. I have no idea what pace we were @ but it was bliss! I can’t wait to do it again…on Saturday, for race day! I also got to spend my Wednesday with a few of my favorite people shopping and eating the best food ever! Quartinos….mmmmm sangria!! If ever you go to Chicago go nowhere else but here! Friend them here http://www.facebook.com/QuartinoRestaurant?ref=ts and get all the scoop on great wine, and food!

Yes, the race I thought I would not be able to run has become a race I will have fun at! The We Care Twin Cities 1/2 Marathon is this weekend and I can’t wait to run with Coop for the last 13.1 miles of her 20 mile day! That is pending a OK to return to running by the Doc. Lets hope he says, yes…or the 20 miles I have put in this week will be between me and you!

Awesome thing happened today!! I was asked to give some feedback on Columbia Sportswear products for runners. I’m looking for some specific changes so that I can wear more of their stuff often (because it rocks!). They have been nice enough to let me test out some products and see if they are on the right track. I can’t wait to see what they have!! My favorites from there are their Hot/Cold Gear – Totally worth every penny!

Check them out:

http://www.facebook.com/ColumbiaSportswear?ref=ts

http://www.columbia.com/baselayer/women-baselayer,default,sc.html
Even Calvin is rocking their gear on the bike:

ImageImage

That’s me in Vegas – Rocking my favorite jacket! And this is how Cal and I roll…on our bikes in our Omni Freeze! All nasty and sweaty!
After seeing the post workout look, I’m so glad for indoor plumbing and showers!

And this is what winter looks like: Omni heat: headband, tights, neck warmer, base-layer shirt, coat: All Columbia!

https://finishordietrying.wordpress.com/2011/06/02/let-the-training-begin/

Well that is all for now…

May the road rise to meet you!

One response »

  1. For the record the hot/cold gear is actually Omni Heat (keeps you warm) and Omni Freeze (keeps you cool)… I’ll teach you the lingo =)

Leave a Reply

